Events Calendar

Find out what’s going on in Collingham. If you run a community event, please email us on parishclerk@collingham-pc.gov.uk and we’ll post it for you.

April

Monday 15th April

Environment Agency Community Drop-In Event

4:00pm-7:00pm

  • Youth & Community Centre, Low Street, Collingham

Residents and businesses affected by the flooding during Storm Babet are encouraged to share their experience and knowledge and will be able to discuss any concerns they may have and to seek advice. Please contact emdenquiries@environment-agency.gov.uk with any questions.

Tuesday 16th April

Extreme Wheels

6:00pm-8:00pm

  • Community Park, Swinderby Road

Wednesday 17th April

GEM

10:00am-1:00pm

  • St Helena’s Church & Community Centre, South Scarle

Collingham & District Local History Society: History of Cleethorpes

7:30pm

  • Memorial Hall, High Street, Collingham, NG23 7LB

Tuesday 23rd April

GEM

10:00am-1:00pm

  • Phoenix Hall, Station Road

Extreme Wheels

6:00pm-8:00pm

  • Community Park, Swinderby Road

Thursday 25th April

April Parish Council Meeting

6:30pm

  • Youth & Community Centre, Low Street, Collingham

Tuesday 23rd April-Saturday 27th April

Sherlock Holmes: The Sign of Four

7:30pm every night and 2:30pm Saturday matinee

  • Robin Hood Theatre, Averham

Tuesday 30th April

Extreme Wheels

6:00pm-8:00pm

  • Community Park, Swinderby Road

May

Thursday 2nd May

Polling Day for Police & Crime Commissioner and East Midlands Mayor

7:00am-10:00pm

  • Collingham War Memorial Hall, High Street, NG23 7LB

Saturday 4th May

May Fair Live Music

  • Vine Farm Paddock, access off Church Lane

Sunday 5th May

May Fair Ceilidh

  • Vine Farm Paddock, access off Church Lane

Monday 6th May

May Fair

  • Vine Farm Paddock, access off Church Lane

Tuesday 7th May

Collingham & District Gardening Association: Meadow Makers (wild flowers for the garden) with Edward Cook

7:30pm

  • Memorial Hall, High Street, Collingham, NG23 7LB

Saturday 11th May

Nottinghamshire County Show

  • Newark Showground

Collingham Archaeological Test Pit Dig

  • High House, South End

July

Sunday 14th July

5th Collingham Annual Village Walk with Nigel Priestley

3:00pm

  • The Green

September

Wednesday 4th September

Harby Village Walk

6:30pm

  • Harby Village Hall Car Park

Saturday 7th September

Collingham Show

October

Wednesday 16th October

Updates on Norton Disney’s Iron Age and Roman Archaeology with Richard Parker

7:30pm

  • Memorial Hall, High Street, Collingham, NG23 7LB

November

Wednesday 20th November

In Search of Billy Biscuit – the Man who coined the Three Rs with Nick Brazil

7:30pm

  • Memorial Hall, High Street, Collingham, NG23 7LB